Updating Notification Preferences in Workday


Purpose

This document provides employees directions on how to change their notification preferences in Workday.

Not what you are looking for? Use the button below to visit our Library and find the information you need!

Library of Workday Knowledge Base Articles

Keep in Mind

· The default notification setting in Workday is to send notifications to your @uchicago.edu email address. You cannot send Workday notifications to a different email address.

· You can update your notification preferences at any time.

· The changes you make to your notification preferences will not stop the notifications from being sent to your Workday inbox.

Steps

1. Log into Workday using your CNET ID and password.

2. From the Home page, select the person icon in the top-right corner of the page, choose My Account and then select on Change Preferences.

3. Scroll down to the Notification Delivery Preferences section (you will find this section under the header Channel), where you will see three tabs: Email, Mobile Push Notification and Pop-up notification.

4. Select any of the tabs, and on the right-side of the screen, under the section Channel, you will find an extensive list of notification types. Use the Hamburger Menu (the icon with 3 dots and 3 dashes) to the right of each of the Frequency prompt boxes, to change the regularity of your notifications.

a. There are 3 frequency options: Daily, Immediately and Mute (no notification).

b. The most common types of notifications will have a default frequency of Immediately, while all other notifications will show up as Mute.

i. The most common types of email notifications in Workday are Approvals, Custom Business Process Notifications, Tasks, and To-Dos (under the Business Processes section) and Scheduled Future Processes and Scheduled Report Completion (in the System section).

ii. The most common types of mobile push notifications in Workday are Extended Enterprise Campaigns, Learning Campaigns, and Learning Expiration Periods (under the Learning section).

5. Once you have made your changes, select OK to save your preferences, and select Done to complete the process.